NSE INDIA (Source – businesstoday)

National Stock Exchange of India Limited (NSE) is the leading share market or the stock exchange of India. NSE which is located in Mumbai, Maharashtra was established in 1992 and is the first de-materialized electronic exchange of India. Vikram Limaye is currently serving NSE as the Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer. The List of NSE Holidays 2021 is listed below. NSE works for five days a week with 6.3 hours per day. In 2021, the NSE will witness thirteen holidays in total. Below is a list of trading holidays, go ahead and plan your schedule based on NSE Holiday List.

The NSE Holidays listed below are the holidays that the market will observe and not the actual date. For instance, if Christmas falls on a weekend, some of the market gets an off on a Friday before or the Monday that follows. 

List of Holidays 2021

S. No.DateDayHoliday
1January 26, 2021TuesdayRepublic Day
2March 11, 2021ThursdayMaha Shivratri
3March 29, 2021MondayHoli
4April 2, 2021FridayGood Friday
5April 14, 2021WednesdayDr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti
6April 21, 2021WednesdayRam Navami
7May 13, 2021ThursdayEid al-Fitr
8July 20, 2021TuesdayEid al-Adha
9August 19, 2021ThursdayAshura/Muharram
10September 10, 2021FridayGanesh Chaturthi
11October 15, 2021FridayDussehra
12November 4, 2021ThursdayDiwali
13November 19, 2021FridayGuru Nanak Jayanti

Download the full List of Holidays

Please Note: Following calendar has been prepared after thorough research but some of the festivals & holidays are subject to vary depending on the positioning of the moon and the decision of the Government or respective organizations.

Read More From Us: